Our Beginnings Orville Roth & Herman C. Jochimsen

Roth's was founded by Herman C. Jochimsen and Orville N. Roth on August 5th, 1962 when they opened their first store in Silverton, Oregon. Roth's brand of customer service, cleanliness, product quality and community involvement made possible the opening of the first of five Salem-area stores only three years later. Two others serving Woodburn and McMinnville were opened in that first decade.

Roth's expansion continued in the 1980's with stores in Canby, Independence, and four more in Salem. The Keizer store opened in 1990, followed by a relocation and expansion of the McMinnville operation in 1994, a new location in Stayton in 1996, and the purchase of an existing supermarket in the Hayesville area of Salem in 1998.

Today, Roth's has 9 supermarkets in the Mid-Willamette Valley. The vision of Orville's son and president of the company, Michael Roth, and daughter Melinda Roth is evident in Roth's remodeled Silverton, McMinnville, Vista, Sunnyslope, Hayesville and Stayton stores, and the continued focus on customer service.

Silverton
918 N First St.
Silverton, OR 97381

p. (503) 873-6311
f. (503) 873-8464
Mgr: Georgia Marsh
silverton@roths.com
Lancaster
702 Lancaster Dr. NE
Salem, OR 97301

p. (503) 585-5770
f. (503) 585-5772
Mgr: Karen Bryan
lancaster@roths.com
McMinnville
1595 Baker St.
McMinnville, OR 97128

p. (503) 472-3158
f. (503) 472-3159
Mgr: Rick Almeida
mcminnville@roths.com
Vista
3045 Commercial St. SE
Salem, OR 97302

p. (503) 364-8449
f. (503) 362-4211
Mgr: Scott Larson
vista@roths.com
Independence
1401 Monmouth Avenue
Independence, OR 97351

p. (503) 838-0165
f. (503) 838-1502
Mgr: Kevin Rogers
independence@roths.com
Sunnyslope
4555 Liberty Rd. S
Salem, OR 97302

p. (503) 370-7833
f. (503) 362-4649
Mgr: Jeff Lewis
sunnyslope@roths.com
West Salem
1130 Wallace Rd. NW
Salem, OR 97304

p. (503) 370-3790
f. (503) 581-4762
Mgr: Randy Kautz
westsalem@roths.com
Stayton
1770 Shaff Rd.
Stayton, OR 97383

p. (503) 769-5999
f. (503) 769-3953
Mgr: Dave Madarus
stayton@roths.com
Hayesville
4746 Portland Rd. NE
Salem, OR 97305

p. (503) 393-2345
f. (503) 393-3070
Mgr: Jeff Ulven
hayesville@roths.com
Roth's Floral
1130 Wallace Rd. NW
Salem, OR 97304

p. (503) 364-8393
f. (503) 581-4762
Mgr: Laurie Broomfield
flowers@roths.com
Fresh Catering
1130 Wallace Rd. NW
Salem, OR 97304

p. (503) 588-FOOD
f. (503) 375-4224
Mgr: Monica Dunigan
catering@roths.com
  • Hours of Operation
    6:00 am - 10:00 pm (7 days)
  • Customer Service
    (800) 722-7684
    (503) 393-7684

    customerservice@roths.com
  • Freshmail Support
    (503) 393-7684 dial 326 freshmailsupport@roths.com
  • Roth's Fresh Catering
    (503) 588-FOOD
    catering@roths.com
  • Flowers at Roth's
    (503) 364-8393
    flowers@roths.com
  • Home Delivery
    (503) 370-3790
  • Corporate Office
    Roth's Food Center / Warehouse
    4895 Indian School Rd NE
    Salem, Oregon 97305
    ph. (503) 393-7684
    fx. (503) 393-4456